Kate P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host 1 dog per night.
Kate can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Kate's Photos

80%
of clients received photo updates
Kate is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

34
repeat clients
84 Reviews

Cary P.
Cary P.
Apr 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Kate is awesome! We have used her multiple times for sitting our terrier Yuri and he is exceptionally well cared for. We get tons of pictures and updates and we love he has her dog Parker to play with all the time!

Kate P.
Nicky B.
Nicky B.
Apr 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Kate was absolutely spectacular! We booked her for pet & house-sitting, and we would do so again in a heartbeat. She kept us constantly updated with pictures, asked questions when she needed info, and left our dogs and cat happy and clearly well-snuggled! She was friendly, professional, and experienced--everything a person would want in a pet and house-sitter. Highly recommended!

Kate P.
Danny W.
Danny W.
Feb 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Kate is great with dogs and very reliable! She is always on time and always sends pictures. Will definitely be booking again!

Kate P.

About Kate

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Join my Commons Park West/LoHi Pack

!!!** I am currently accepting new walk/drop-in/house stay clients ONLY who live at or near Commons Park West apartment complex in LoHi (for reduced rates, even!) to add to my regular pack rounds. **!!!

A CO native, I grew up with "full of character" terriers where exercise and commitment to training were a must (along with a good fetch game!). A loving dog auntie, I've sat for a range of small to large-breed rescues making ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

Please let me know about favorite activities and scratch zones, social behaviors, and any timid/aggressive tendencies or triggering environments so that I can make sure he/she is happy and comfortable.

Safety first! Please always leave a local, trusted in case of emergency vet.

While I love all dogs, due to my partner's allergies and our smallish apartment, I can only accept hypoallergenic, chiller, quiet, smaller dogs for daycare or boarding in my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kate's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kate's Pets

Pawsitively Parker

Cockapoo and Labradoodle
2 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Kate watches your pet

From that perfect scratch to sunny hikes, I align the dog's faves and capabilities with the mood and weather of the day. I love to change things up. Favorite city trails take me along the Platte River and to our various beautiful parks. Tug, fetch and just general yard play are go-tos. If your dog likes to play with others, I have a smedium labradoodle puppy and know a few good playmates! I'm also a believer in couch cuddles as I work away on my laptop or binge on Netflix.

Please note we do have a new labradoodle puppy, Parker, who is a sweet dog who loves to play and nap.

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.