House Sitting

$75
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Kate A.
Kate A.
Jul 24, 2017
Verified Stay

My dog, Chloe loved Kate!

Kate M.
Kate M.
Jason L W.
Jason L W.
Jun 26, 2017
Verified Stay

Kate did a great job!

Kate M.
Kate M.
Candice H.
Candice H.
May 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Kate took care of our two dogs for a week while on vacation. She did a wonderful job with my two, shy, rescue babies. I have an older large breed and a medium teenager. Both of my pets were comfortable at home, stayed with their regular routine, and were happy to have someone loving on them while we were gone. I would definitely use Kate again.

Kate M.
Kate M.

About Kate

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Attentive, experienced, caring :)

I started in the animal services industry at the age of 17 in a boarding facility. I'm experienced with giving medication, and providing attentive care to all animals. I continued in animal services by becoming a dog groomer at the age of 20 while pursuing my bachelors degree. I've made caring for and loving animals my life and my career. I also offer full service grooming and bathing upon request for an additional fee. I ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how they get along with other dogs and how they do around a calm cat. Whether or not your doggie friend is kennel trained or if they're used to roaming during the day. I accept any breed! I do require your pup be on a flea preventative. This is for your pets comfort and to keep everyone safe :) my dogs are on bravecto or nexgaurd, I recommend those as well as trifexis for heart worms and fleas.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

When Kate watches your pet

A typical stay will consist of an early wake up and feeding with some play time in the yard. They can enjoy evening walks around the neighborhood, playing fetch/ball in the fenced yard, sunbathing with other doggie friends or I can take your dog on a jog in the mornings or evenings. I work full time as a dog groomer at a corporate company so I will be gone for the regular 8 hours a day but I live close enough to come home for a potty/ play break mid day! Just to be thorough I'd like to note again I do have a full time job so there is no confusion that I will be gone for approximately 8 hours a day.

Kate's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.