Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kate can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kate's Photos

Reviews

2 Reviews
David R.
David R.
Jan 9, 2019

Kate was absolutely fantastic with my dog. She helped my elderly dog, Steve, through the final stages of his battle with cancer. Steve was quite sick when he met Kate and she took care of him with the best care possible. She was always gentle and attentive to his needs. This was no easy task. He began having multitudes of health problems towards the end (until he was humanely put down). She gave him medication ...

Kate L.
Ashley B.
Ashley B.
Dec 26, 2018

I have used Kate numerous times watching both of our dogs. Our dogs range between 65 -85 lbs and also needed medication. She has a huge passion for animals and wants to give them all the love and attention. Kate follows all directions you leave for her and takes wonderful care of your house!

Kate L.

About Kate

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time

I’m newly a full time student at NCSU (go pack!). I am pet CPR and First Aid certified, I have 12 years of volunteer experience with rescue organizations, I did a summer internship with the Humane Society, have been pet sitting for 10 years, and am a pet parent myself.

I have experience with dogs of varying ages, personalities, and breeds, which means I feel comfortable dealing with the good and the bad situations ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kate's Pets

Meechi

Pekingese
6 years, 9 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Kate watches your pet

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.