Kate K.

Kate K.

Mid-Cambridge, Cambridge, MA

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

8
repeat clients
19 Reviews

Paul C.
Paul C.
Mar 30, 2015
Verified Stay

Kate has been such a great host to Bagel! She always gets so much attention and has a blast when she stays there!

Kate K.
Kate K.
Genève C.
Genève C.
Mar 18, 2015
Verified Stay

Kate hosted Bagel while we were off getting married and traveling briefly after... and I couldn't have been happier with how Bagel spent her own "vacation"! Kate kept me updated with frequent photos and stories about her activities, and I could tell that she was extremely comfortable there. Kate is a real dog-lover in a way I don't always see in others.

Kate K.
Kate K.
Meredith K.
Meredith K.
Jan 14, 2015
Verified Stay

Our dog stayed 10 days with Kate this holiday season. From start to finish, working with Kate was a pleasure and left us feeling so comfortable with leaving. We had never used anyone outside family to sit our dog before, so needless to say we were nervous initially. But after the meet and greet we knew our little guy was in the best possible care. Kate's knowledge of dogs and comfort around them is evident ...

Kate K.
Kate K.

About Kate

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Fun in a safe and loving home

Two Comfy Homes:
My partner and I own a large dog-friendly house in mid-Cambridge. We have a very secure fenced-in back yard/patio, although that space does not substitute for walks. It's a great spot for a quick pee, or a longer nap in the sun though. Our house is filled with dog beds and comfy furniture (if you allow your dog on the furniture). There are many rooms in the house, but the dogs ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

What is your dog's day like at home? Does s/he like other dogs? How long do you usually walk? Does s/he like toys? Any medical issues? No breed preferences (the current is always the favorite).

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kate's Pets

Tui

American Staffordshire Terrier
8 years, 11 mo. old, 50 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.