Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Lucas S.
Lucas S.
Oct 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate was super friendly, professional and caring. Will definitely be a repeat customer. :)

Kate H.
Kate H.
Sean S.
Sean S.
Aug 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Kate is a great sitter. I just relocated to Montreal and didn't want Charcoal sitting in a cage at boarding so I decided to try Rover. Kate made Charcoal feel right at home, sent frequent updates and photos. She even took Charcoal with to see friends and family. On top of all this Kate took time off work to be with Charcoal to help her settle in. Would highly recommend Kate and will use again!

Kate H.
Kate H.
Niall C.
Niall C.
May 30, 2017

Having known Kate for a while know, I can say that she is one of the few people that I would trust to take care of my dog. She's got a deep seated love for animals of all kinds, done a lot of work with a number of rescues, and treats everyone's animal with as much love as she would her own. Her friendly demeanour, patience, and previous experience with dogs of all kinds really ...

Kate H.
Kate H.

About Kate

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving safe space close to parks

I have been surrounded by pets my whole life and am an animal lover in general. From birth until I was 9, we had a boxer as a part of our family. In 2008, I began to volunteer for various rescue organizations such as Reach 4 The Stars Rescue, Cause 4 Paws and the SPCA. I fostered litters of kittens including bottle feeding ones and ended up keeping 3 in the process. In 2010 my ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

I would appreciate a handwritten note, text or e-mail with details pertaining to your dog's needs. It would help avoid confusion and make the stay more enjoyable for both of us!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kate's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Kate watches your pet

I live in NDG which is super dog friendly! There are 2 parks walking distance from my place which are great for either letting dogs run free in the dog parks or for regular walks.

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.