Kate H.

(1)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$100
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$32
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kate can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Kate can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review

Todd S.
Todd S.
Jul 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Callie had a great time. Kate sent me a few pics over the course of the day. Would not hesitate to use Kate again.

Kate H.
Kate H.

About Kate

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Animal Behavior & training

Working with dogs has been my passion for the last 17 years, professionally for showing dogs and running classes. I've worked in multiple vetclinics and animal shelters including with large animals and Petsmart for 6 years with small animals, dog classes, grooming.
I'm familiar with the Worland area since retiring from 10 years of UPS driving due to a spinal condition.
My bachelors degree is in Psychology from Capella University, and I'm working on my ...

What Kate would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences but my dogs are all very large and a very small dog or older would not be let to play with them. They are however used to dogs of all temperament and sizes.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kate's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Kate's Pets

Gust

Belgian Shepherd (Tervuren)
9 years, 10 mo. old, 50 lbs.

Copper

Bloodhound
2 years, 7 mo. old, 90 lbs.

When Kate watches your pet

A dog staying here will become a family member who gets all of the attention, training, treats, grooming, and love our dogs get every day.
Dogs must be crate trained or able to stay behind a baby gate or dog playpen so we can manage individual attention for everyone. Dogs will sleep in the spare room next to ours or our room in dog crates.

In Kate's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kate's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.