Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kat can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Ryan M.
Ryan M.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

What a lifesaver! We had to scramble at the last minute on Labor Day weekend and Kat came through. After not being accepted at Camp Bow Wow after her "interview," our year and a half old dog need a place to stay for the weekend. We got on Rover for the first time and contacted Kat. She responded immediately and we were able to meet her at her house shortly thereafter to show us ...

Kat D.
Kat D.
Aman E.
Aman E.
Apr 2, 2018

Kat loves dogs and it shows in the amount of care and love she shows her own dog. I have no doubt she will look after other dogs as her own.

Kat D.
Kat D.

About Kat

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Large fenced in yard

My boyfriend and I are total dog lovers. We treat any dog like our own when caring for them. So they get lots of exercise, attention, and love. I've been dog sitting for family, friends, and friends of friends pups for over 10 years. I recently bought my home 2 years ago which includes a large fenced in yard, making it an ideal place for pups to run and play. I work during the week ...

What Kat would like to know about your dog

We'd like to know if your dog is house trained or if you typically keep them in a crate in new places. Do they tend to chew things so we know what to keep out of reach. Are there any behaviors we should know about, like animals/people/or things that might make them nervous? Any special diets or health concerns? Do they get along well with other dogs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR

About Kat's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kat's Pets

Remy

Golden Retriever
2 years, 2 mo. old, 65 lbs.

When Kat watches your pet

When dog sitting I do all the same activities with your dog that i would do with my own. I may take them on walks around the neighborhood, or play fetch with them in the yard. Depending on your comfort level and their behavior I may take them to the Stapleton dog park. I have a 1 yr. 8 month old golden retriever with lots of energy so we're always active with her.

In Kat's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kat's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.