Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kat can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kat can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Kat's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Kat is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

17
repeat clients
42 Reviews

Aaron C.
Aaron C.
Feb 17, 2019
Verified Stay

I've used Kat a ton recently. Shes super easy to communicate with, very flexible and most importantly I can tell my pup gets great care while I'm at work.

Kat B.
Kelia S.
Kelia S.
Feb 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Kat is absolutely wonderful! This has been our first time using Rover with our dog Abby, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience! Kat is easy to get a hold of and has been very flexible... Abby absolutely loves going to see her, and bonus points for loads of adorable pictures and videos!

Kat B.
Heidi S.
Heidi S.
Feb 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Kat was amazing! I would highly recommend her.

Kat B.

About Kat

10
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Doggo lover - big fenced yard & AC!

Dogs are my heart and soul, and I have infinite love and patience for each and every one of them. After watching my two rescues, who came to me with some pretty serious emotional and behavioral issues, transform into the sweethearts they are today, I want to spend my time giving my attention and adoration to every doggo I can. I understand what a huge deal it is to entrust your baby to anyone else ...

What Kat would like to know about your dog

If I'm staying overnight or hosting your dog at my house, I need to know whether he/she gets along with other dogs/cats. I have two dogs and one large, slow moving cat, and ensuring a safe and fun time for everyone is a top priority.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Kat's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kat's Pets

Zeke

Mixed
11 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Dots

Catahoula Cur and Mixed
7 years, 7 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Kat watches your pet

I love dog parks, trips to dog-friendly beaches, and spending time in the great outdoors. For pups who need to stay on the leash, I think the most important part of every walk is finding new areas to explore and parks to check out.

In Kat's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kat's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.