Karren N.

Karren N.

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karren can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karren can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Kathy C.
Kathy C.
Jul 27, 2018

Karren has been rescuing dogs for many years and can handle the most difficult situations. She's extremely kind-hearted to animals and people. She's been a great help to me in my cat rescue work - she goes out of her way to help and is very reliable.

Karren N.
Karren N.

About Karren

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Retired....home full time.

I’ve been a pet owner since 1985 and I’ve fostered over 70 cats and dogs over the past 15 years through an Animal Rescue Project that I continue to volunteer for. My home is designed for pets. No rugs and comfy furniture covered with pet hair. Fenced yard for fun and exercise. I specialize in seniors, special needs pets or pets on a medicine schedule. I love puppies too. Cats are also welcome ...

What Karren would like to know about your dog

While it would be preferable that your dog get along with my two very social and friendly dogs.....I’m not afraid to crate and rotate if necessary. I love all breeds. Seniors welcome. I have delivered first aid, post-op care, oral, topical and injected medications.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karren's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Karren's Pets

Lily

PitBull Mix
7 years, 2 mo. old, 40 lbs.

Colby

Labrador Retriever
14 years, 2 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Karren watches your pet

We walk every day. I live close to the Abbott Marshlands and Roebling Park. Lots of interesting stuff to see and smell.

In Karren's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Karren's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.