Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karolyn can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
5 Reviews

Heather J.
Heather J.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Karolyn was amazing with our older dog Cody. Her dog Zoya is an adorable ball of energy and got along great with our dog. Cody recieved plenty of pets and love with Karolyn. We look forward too having another sleepover soon.

Karolyn D.
Karolyn D.
Brooke L.
Brooke L.
Sep 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Karolyn, was so great with Bowie. And so was her sweet dog Zoya. Karolyn was very responsive, sent lots of pictures of Bowie and he seemed very comfortable and happy in each one. She will definitely be a regular go to for the future.

Karolyn D.
Karolyn D.
Ajit A.
Ajit A.
Jun 21, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog Zadie seemed very happy with Karolyn and was in good condition when I picked her up. Thanks very much Karolyn! Will send Zadie again and recommend you to friends.

Karolyn D.
Karolyn D.

About Karolyn

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog socialization and Human love!

There is almost always someone in the house. My husband, who is retired, and I will be the caretakers of the dog, and I am a realtor, so I have a very flexible schedule. Our dog is very social and will play well with other dogs. I've raised and trained dogs for over 25 years including having a service dog in training in our house for over a year. We have a fully fenced yard ...

What Karolyn would like to know about your dog

That they are leash trained, if they are adult can minimally sit, stay, down. I mainly prefer medium dogs to enable them to keep up with me and my dog, and to not be too strong (for my safety).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Karolyn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karolyn's Pets

Zoya

Australian Cattle Dog, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
3 years, 11 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Karolyn watches your pet

I walk a minimum of 10,000 steps a day and get the majority of it through a morning and evening walks. We can cuddle on the couch and play catch in the back yard. On longer stays, if approved we can visit the dog park on 63rd.

In Karolyn's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Karolyn's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.