Karla T.

Karla T.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karla can host 1 dog per night.
Karla can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Ruth M.
Ruth M.
Jun 9, 2016

Karla takes great care of my Sofie when I'm out of town. She's a total animal lover and is clearly committed to keeping pets happy and healthy. You're not going to find a friendlier dog sitter :)

Karla T.
Karla T.

About Karla

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Mom away from home.

Growing up my parents didn't allow me to have any pets. *Super bummer* But as soon as I moved out on my own made up for the lost time by taking care of many, many pets. I became the friend who would house sit all the time, the family member vacation pet sitter and the rescue animal lover.

I've also had my own furry baby India for 8 years and Ruby our 'Hurricane" anxious prone ...

What Karla would like to know about your dog

I want to be as prepared as possible to make your furball feel at home.
- Daily Routine [Consistency is important.]
- What's their energy level? [Laid back stay home for belly rubs kinda fella or high energy longer walks run like the wind to feel cared and happy?]
-Are they Neutered? [I prefer that they neutered. If not I can meet the pooch and see if we are ok with each other]
-Do they have their vaccinations Up to date? Very important.
- If dog sitting/boarding : will this be their first time away from home? [Homesickness is a reality for dogs too. It's best to be prepared for it]
- Behavior/Personality [Do they bark at people passing by or feel nervous, specially with people on bikes. Etc]
-Are they trained to potty outside or do they have a designated area at home?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Karla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.