Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karla can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Jakub M.
Jakub M.
May 1, 2018

Karla was really easy to work with and also accommodated to my needs. She took care of Gringo in the comfort of our own home. I received multiple pictures of him throughout the day and she kept me updated on how he was doing. She took him out for long walks at the park every day, he looked really happy in his pictures. She is very caring and trustworthy I would definitely recommend her!

Karla M.
Karla M.
Catherine B.
Catherine B.
Dec 29, 2017

Karla is truly the best! I've never had a "stranger" watch him and it was the first time leaving him for that long. So to say I was worried is putting it lightly. She was so nice to talk to during the meet and greet and put any and all fears to rest. I didn't even have to make sure he would be cuddled and his quirks enjoyed since she naturally has that kind of ...

Karla M.
Karla M.
Ashley Q.
Ashley Q.
Nov 25, 2017
Verified Stay

Karla was absolutely amazing with our two dogs during an almost-week stay! She was thorough, paid careful attention to detail, and stayed in communication with me throughout my trip. I received multiple (very cute) pictures every day. It seems my dogs had a pretty fantastic vacation of their own! They visited different parks, went on lots of walks, and had a doggie play-date. They even came home smelling better than we left them!! I have ...

Karla M.
Karla M.

About Karla

4
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Love taking them on adventures!

I have experience with all kinds of dogs, any size and breed. I have also taken care of dogs with disabilities so I feel pretty confident in that I can handle anything that comes my way. I know how to give dogs their medication if necessary. I am very cautious when walking dogs, and I will follow any rules that the pet owners give me. I have worked with dogs for a long time and ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karla's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Karla's Pets

Juno

Chihuahua
8 years, 2 mo. old, 12 lbs.

Wally

Bichon Frise
4 years, 2 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Karla watches your pet

In Karla's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Karla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.