Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karissa can host 1 dog per night.
Karissa can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Susan W.
Susan W.
Jun 19, 2017
Verified Stay

I love Karissa and Daisy and Dan! I'm always a little surprised and very happy when Abby, my dog, is happy to see me. I'm pretty sure she'd rather live there.

Karissa M.
Karissa M.
Susan W.
Susan W.
Sep 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Karissa is the best! Seriously, she is a wonderful conscientious caregiver. My dog Abby adores her and truly loves going to her house. In addition, Karissa's dog, Daisy, is my dog's very best friend!

Karissa M.
Karissa M.
Susan W.
Susan W.
Jul 6, 2016
Verified Stay

5 stars every day and every night.

Karissa M.
Karissa M.

About Karissa

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Your dog will be loved and cared for in our home!

Hello! My husband and I would love to welcome your furry family member, into our small family! We have one dog, Daisy, (mixed breed, 6 years old) who is very friendly and playful with dogs of all sizes.

We have no children or cats. I am home nearly 100% of the time. I love dogs, I treat them like family. I would be excited to watch your dog in our loving home.

We live in ...

What Karissa would like to know about your dog

We are very flexible and love every dog equally, but overall we prefer dogs that are friendly!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Karissa's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karissa's Pets

Daisy

German Shepherd Dog
9 years, 3 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Karissa watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
Your dog will be joining Daisy and I on our walks around the neighborhood, on the Coal Creek Trail, next to the creek, and to the park!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
We can provide sleeping accommodations that will be most comfortable for the individual dog. We have multiple dog beds, we have blankets, and if you allow the couch is free-game too!

Time I'll spend with your dog:
I am a stay-at-home wife most of the month. I will be with the dog nearly 100% of the time!

In Karissa's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Karissa's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.