Karinne M.

(9)
Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karinne can host 1 dog per night.
Karinne can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Karinne's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Karinne is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Min Young K.
Min Young K.
May 7, 2019
Verified Stay

I don’t think I even need to wait to collect my little boy as Karinne is extremely friendly and I already know my puppy is in the hands of one of the best! Karinne welcomed me in a very friendly manner and her house is clean and is a safe environment for little puppies. She sends me updates with photos of how my puppy is doing and takes care of him more than I ...

Thanks so much for this wonderful review Min! Your puppy was so much fun to take care of. I'm ...
Karinne M.
Joelle P.
Joelle P.
Apr 17, 2019

My dog usually takes a while to get used to new people but he was instantly in love with Kiwi! I would definitely recommend Kiwi to anyone who needs a trustworthy and loving dog sitter.

Karinne M.
Avery L.
Avery L.
Apr 15, 2019

Karinne (Kiwi) is such a wonderful, caring, compassionate, intelligent, and responsible person. We attended school together, and I can attest to her time management skills and dedication to all activities that she is involved in. She is always punctual and very considerate of the feelings, emotions, and concerns of others. She will always put others first, and has such a kind nature that is apparent from the first moment you meet her. Kiwi was there ...

Karinne M.

About Karinne

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog-Lover & Nurse: Care is My Motto

Hi! My name is Karinne, but most people call me Kiwi (no, I am not from New Zealand!). I have just graduated from McMaster University with a degree in Nursing and have recently moved back to Ottawa (my hometown) with my boyfriend Honz. We live in Little Italy, just a few minutes from Dow's Lake, the Rideau Canal walking paths, and several parks. I love being outside and being active, so your pet will get ...

What Karinne would like to know about your dog

I don't have any preferences for breeds or age of dogs. Before our scheduled walk, boarding, or home visit, I will ask to have a Meet & Greet. This meeting will help me see if your dog will be comfortable in my home - this ensures your dog's safety and determines whether I am able to provide them with the best possible care. I will ask you about your dog's feeding schedule, medications, allergies/sensitivities, habits, what commands they obey, reward/disciplinary routines, whether they are house-trained, and anything else you think I should know.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Karinne's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Karinne watches your pet

There are plenty of walking paths and dog-friendly parks just minutes from my doorstep:
- Dow's Lake
- Dominion Arboretum
- Rideau Canal
- Brewer Park
- The Experimental Farm.

I love being outside and my flexible schedule means that your dog will get as much exercise as they want! I have balls and frisbees for your dog to play with, but if your pup has a favourite outdoor toy please let me know.

In Karinne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Karinne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.