Kari G.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kari can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Kari's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Kari is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
37 Reviews

Kari F.
Kari F.
Aug 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Kari, besides having a great name, was fantastic with Walker!!! I received many updates and pictures while he stayed with her. They took him hiking and he had fun playing with their pup! Walker was a happy boy when we picked him up. We would definitely have Kari take care of Walker again!

Kari G.
Doug L.
Doug L.
Jul 6, 2019
Verified Stay

Our dog Max had a great stay with Kari. She is super caring and flexible and created a great environment for our dog. Will will definitely board Max with her again!

Kari G.
Kim H.
Kim H.
Jun 27, 2019
Verified Stay

We have used Kari several times and she is great with our puppy.

Kari G.

About Kari

17
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Laika's Golden Resort

Thank you for considering Laika's Golden Resort! My husband and I have over 15 years experience with both big and small dogs while growing up in Utah, and Laika (our golden retriever) has over 5 years experience socializing and growing into the sweetest puppy friend.

We just moved from South Florida to New Hampshire where our love for dogs continues while my husband does residency at Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center. We are thrilled to own a ...

What Kari would like to know about your dog

Your dog(s) must be house-broken / potty trained, and non-aggressive.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kari's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kari's Pets

Laika

Golden Retriever
5 years, 3 months old, 52 lbs.

When Kari watches your pet

We are an active family and your dog will get exercise, love, treats and more. Here your dog will be get lots of attention, play time, fed if provided, outdoor time and exercise!

In Kari's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kari's Neighborhood

Kari's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.