Karen W.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


4 Reviews

Kari C.
Kari C.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Champ LOVED his stay with Karen! I've never left my dogs with a sitter before so I was a little nervous with how he would act. He is a big excited puppy who can have a little bit of a dominant personality. I was impressed with how well Karen introduced him to her dogs and how they eventually all became best friends. I loved receiving the messages and pictures of him daily. It was comforting ...

Karen W.
Karen W.
Sarah R.
Sarah R.
Jul 9, 2018
Verified Stay

We loved working with Karen! This is the first time we have left our puppy in someone's care for a whole weekend and she put us at ease instantly through her kindness and consistency in sending photos with cute captions. We will ask Karen to watch Rexy again!

Karen W.
Karen W.
Margo M.
Margo M.
Jun 7, 2018

Karen and her family are true animal lovers. Karen watched Sandie, our border collie/collie mix, and was very patient with her, as Sandie could be a bit high strung at times. We liked that Karen didn't just feed and potty our dog, but also took the time to genuinely pet Sandie and gave her the attention she craved. We would highly recommend Karen for a dog sitter.

Karen W.
Karen W.

About Karen

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

My kids are furry & have four feet!

I have grown up with dogs since I was young, I have personally cared for 5 dogs. Currently I have a Valley Bulldog (Marlie), GWP (Mack) and a red tabby cat (Butterscotch). We live in a small housing addition in the country, north of the Quad Cities about 20 minutes away. Our backyard has a 4 foot chain link fence, very large for a lot of room to exercise and outside playtime fun!

I am ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

All dogs MUST be up to date on health immunizations, gets along well with other dogs/cat and enjoys young children.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old
Karen's Pets


Boxer and English Bulldog
5 years, 7 mo. old, 56 lbs.


German Wirehaired Pointer
2 years, 6 mo. old, 61 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

We have our large fenced in yard in the country, but can also go to our local county park which is about 15 minutes away. Our dogs love to play catch with a tennis ball, Frisbee fetch and they also love the chuck it toy!

In Karen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.