Karen S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$24
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$18
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Karen's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

15
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Calvin and Diana D.
Calvin and Diana D.
Jan 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Kayla really enjoyed her stay with Karen. We love it when Kayla gets comfortable with whoever she is staying with and we can tell that Kayla was really comfortable with Karen and her Husband Mark by the time we picked her up. We will definitely use them again in the future!

Karen S.
Kathryn P.
Kathryn P.
Jun 21, 2017
Verified Stay

Great dog sitter. I left my puppy with her for a few days and my puppy loved it! She has a few bigger dogs herself, but they were great enough to play with a 7 lb puppy.

Karen S.
Kym F.
Kym F.
May 10, 2017
Verified Stay

Karen and her husband are amazing. They offered a warm and welcome home to both my dogs and took care of them as if they were their own. They put up with a long list of meds (and a fussy medication taker on top of that), sent me updates on the pups and had scheduled morning walks. As a former vet technician, I felt confident leaving my dogs in Karen's hands.

Unfortunately we had to ...

Karen S.

About Karen

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Vet Hospital Exp & Home Full Time!

Hello! I am Karen and I live near Green River Golf Course. I share my home with my husband and 2 dogs Hattie a Queensland Healer mix & Mo a Collie mix. They both love to have doggy friends come and visit! I have loved all animals my entire life! I do have experience working in animal hospitals so if your dog has any special needs I have it covered. We have a cozy fully ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I need to make sure your dog(s) will get along with both of mine. Please let me know anything else I can do in order to help your pup feel more comfortable in my home and enjoy his/her stay with our family.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Lily

Labrador Retriever
3 years, 8 months old, 50 lbs.

Deo

Great Pyrenees
2 years, 9 months old, 80 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We can walk anywhere in our dog friendly community, and in the dog run or The Santa Ana River along the golf course. Mo & Hattie love to swim and play by the river!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will be allowed to sleep wherever he/she feels most comfortable.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home full time, so how does 24/7 sound?

In Karen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Karen's Neighborhood

Karen's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.