Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Karen C.
Karen C.
Dec 17, 2017
Verified Stay

This was our first time using Rover. Karen did a great job and I would highly recommend her! She is a very fast communicator. Our dog warmed up to her so fast. The whole process was so incredibly smooth and we felt good knowing she was in a safe environment with someone who genuinely is a dog lover.

Karen R.
Karen R.
Sarah D.
Sarah D.
Nov 13, 2017

I can't say enough about this wonderful crazy dog lady! Karen is exactly the loving dog momma you'd want to care for your babies in your stead. She also donates countless hours towards animal welfare, including serving on the board of a rescue I am a part of. I trust her implicitly with my fur children.

Karen R.
Karen R.
Andy R.
Andy R.
Nov 13, 2017

Karen is allergic to being idle. In her spare time, she is either volunteering at Animal House (trying to improve the behavior of the dogs on-site so that they’re more adoptable), working with one of several local rescues and training groups, or collecting donations for those same groups.

Karen is knowledgeable, friendly, and reliable. You’d be lucky to have her!

Karen R.
Karen R.

About Karen

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • KHS Donor

Basic manners training included.

I have owned dogs up to 120 lbs and have worked at the Kentucky Humane Society as a Behavior Assistant. I can do basic manners training. I can provide a harness for walks and am willing to do longer walks if needed. I know that all dogs are individuals and have different needs. I am comfortable administering medication if necessary. I am attuned to details and will follow instructions and provide as much feedback as ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

I love all breeds from large to small. I have worked mainly with mid to large size dogs, including pit bull mixes. I would like to know a dog's favorite activities and play style before watching/walking them.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Karen's Pets

Odin

Giant Schnauzer and Labrador Retriever
2 years, 8 mo. old, 85 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

I now have an indoor, climate-controlled, single dog kennel for overnight stays.

I love to take dogs to the park, dog-friendly stores, and around the neighborhood. I do not take dogs to dog parks.

I have a fully fenced back yard and will happily play fetch or other games with your dog outdoors. I keep pet-sit dogs separate from my personal dog unless I have express permission to let them interact and play. All time together is supervised and my dog is kept on his harness just in case he gets too excited.

I will not walk dogs using aversive equipment such as prong or choke collars as they have been shown to increase fear and aggression and can cause physical harm. I will be happy to walk your dog on a flat collar, or fit a martingale collar or harness to your dog. For more information:
https://www.rover.com/blog/sitter-resource-category/dog-training-tips/

In Karen's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Karen's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.