Karen P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Karen can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Karen's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

25
repeat clients
45 Reviews

Patsy S.
Patsy S.
Sep 24, 2019
Verified Stay

Karen spoiled my dog. She is so loving! I’m blessed to have found her!

Karen P.
Mike M.
Mike M.
Sep 10, 2019
Verified Stay

Mia was very happy while at Karen’s. Karen is an excellent sitter!

Karen P.
Sharon And Vaughn R.
Sharon And Vaughn R.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Karen sent messages and pics to us while we traveled. It was reassuring and apparent that our fur baby was enjoying her own vacation away from home! I give Karen 5 stars! Will not hesitate to use her services again.

Karen P.

About Karen

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lake Walks, Massages, Play - 24/7

No dog is "just a dog" to us. We love animals, and we hope you’ll allow us to love and pamper your pups as well. We live on a peaceful, beautiful small lake surrounded by a green-way inhabited by waterfowl. It is our pup’s favorite place to walk and sniff, especially during hot weather as the green-way is much cooler on her paws. Weather permitting, and with your approval, your dogs will enjoy a golf ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Before staying with us, it's very helpful to know the following:

- Do they have any health issues of any kind?
- How do they like to play?
- Are they leash and potty trained?
- Do they use a harness for walking?
- Do they "free-feed" / graze, or do they have meal times?
- What times do they like to be fed and walked?
- What are their sleeping habits?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Bella

Yorkshire Terrier
11 years, 4 months old, 5 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

We have a green-way and a lake just outside our back gate - so leisurely walks are a daily occurrence. Often, we take a short golf-cart ride to another series of nearby small lakes where we often walk as well. "Ball" seems to be the preferred play activity but tugging and chasing small stuffed animals and ropes is also a hit. But your kiddos will love the breezy golf-cart rides most of all.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

Karen's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.