Karen N.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
13 Reviews

Mary M.
Mary M.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

You couldn’t ask for a better pet sitter! Karen treated my two as if they were her own! J Mo and Lucy had a wonderful time and I will use Karen anytime to watch my two kids. If you are on the fence about it, don’t be, your animals will be in great hands!!
Mary

Karen N.
Karen N.
Chris H.
Chris H.
Dec 4, 2018
Verified Stay

I could not have been happier with the care and responsiveness that Karen gave my dog Oly. It’s a huge bonus that her dog is a good natured dog and likes other animals. I have already booked with Karen for another visit while I will be on Vacation to the west coast. Peace of mind when your pet/child is with a sitter is well worth it. Karen’s home was warm and welcoming ...

Karen N.
Karen N.
Yolanda B.
Yolanda B.
Dec 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen was a wonderful sitter. I took my first cruise and the idea of not being able to even communicate with her much was a worry to me. But, she took very good care of my son (hehe) and we definitely will be visiting again!

Karen N.
Karen N.

About Karen

40
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Retired teacher turned pet sitter!

I’ll spoil your fur baby rotten!! I’ve owned dogs of all sizes all my life. I have a friendly mini pin named Tank. I understand the struggle of finding quality pet care and I can assure you that your dog will receive love, exercise, and treats! I’m happy to administer any medications. I have a secure backyard surrounded by a privacy fence. I am trustworthy and have reliable transportation. I don’t ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

TANK

Miniature Pinscher
3 years, 11 mo. old, 9 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.