Karen G.

Karen G.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Karen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Nancy G.
Nancy G.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

It was great having Karen take care of our Maggie!! We are looking forward to having her over again!

Karen G.
Karen G.
John I.
John I.
Sep 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen was great. Very thoughtful and everything you want in a dog walker. She was very helpful with the planning and asking the right questions. I will definitely use her again.

Karen G.
Karen G.
Victoria B.
Victoria B.
Aug 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen has been wonderful for our pup! She sends updates of her time there, pictures and info about how walls and play time went. She’s working with us to help with puppy leash training and feeding. Couldn’t be happier!

Karen G.
Karen G.

About Karen

28
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I can make your dogs tail wag!

Hi! My name is Karen! I am 30 years old and I am a friendly, happy, health & wellness coach that works from home. My schedule is very flexible. I am looking for pet sitting and dog walking so that I can get out of my house a little each day (and hopefully get some exercise!) I have a master's degree in Human Services Counseling and life coaching and a bachelor's degree in Psychology. I ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Karen's Pets

Hailey

Beagle and Labrador Retriever
9 years, 9 mo. old, 60 lbs.

Remy

Maltese and Poodle
1 year, 11 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

I take a lot of walks around my neighborhood and I also enjoy taking walks around the park trails and the trails that are all around Cary.

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.