karen d.

karen d.

Mission Hills, San Diego, CA

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
karen can host up to 2 dogs per night.
karen can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

7
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Gonzalo U.
Gonzalo U.
October 23, 2017
Verified Stay

Karen, I'm so glad we met you. Thank you very much for taking care of Juno. We knew from the get-go that she was in professional and kind hands with you. I'm glad that Juno was behaving during her stay, and got to enjoy her time with you. You are our go-to dog sitter now :)

karen d.
Thank you so much, Gonzalo, for trusting us with your beautiful, sweet puppy. And thank you for the wonderful review ...
karen d.
Alex S.
Alex S.
September 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Karen was fantastic! She sent regular updates with photos (excellent photos, in fact!). Our puppy hates being alone & she made sure that he slept in her room as he does with us. Karen is absolutely our "go to" the next time we leave town.

karen d.
Thanks for trusting us with your beautiful guy, Alex! He is such a sweet, easy dog (true to his breed ...
karen d.
Camille S.
Camille S.
August 26, 2017
Verified Stay

My 16 year old boy, Rufus, spent the day with Karen and he had the best time! He was safe and pampered all day. Karen really went out of her way to care for him, including brushing him and trimming his nails. I will definitely be taking Rufus to visit her again! Thanks Rover.com!

karen d.
karen d.

About karen

26
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Karen's Pet Resort Home & Yard

My daughter and I have been professional pet sitters for 6 years and have all 5-star yelp reviews. I have spent 29 years working in the animal health industry in one form or another, from volunteering at local shelters to working as a veterinary assistant to pay my way through UCSD. I have also traveled to Australia, Africa, and South America on animal-related expeditions.

Together, my daughter and I are foster parents for Second Chance ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
karen's Pets

Cookie

Labrador Retriever
11 years, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.