Karen C.

Karen C.

Cambrian, San Jose

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Karen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

12
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Akshaya H.
Akshaya H.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen is the best person I’d trust joey with when it comes to boarding ! Our pup Joey had the best time during the meet and greet itself! I’m sure he thoroughly enjoyed his stay with Karen and her family at her beautiful home for the 3 days we had left him. She sent us his pictures from time to time and he came home pretty exhausted and contended!

Karen C.
Karen C.
Maria T.
Maria T.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Charlie had a great time with Karen and family. He was relaxed and happy when we picked him up and he is a nervous dog to begin with. So happy to have found someone he is comfortable with.

Karen C.
Karen C.
Bridget C.
Bridget C.
Jul 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen was so wonderful!! Our pup had a traumatic experience at a boarding facility so we were nervous when we had to leave him. Karen treated him like her own dog and he was smiling and happy when we picked him up!

Karen C.
Karen C.

About Karen

11
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Happy, relaxing pet home.

Hi! My name is Karen, and I've always loved animals. I'm married and have two daughters, 15 and 13. Our extended family includes Lily, 13 yr. young cockatoo, Trixie, a 5 year old Chihuahua, and 2 main coon brothers, Ginger and Marshmallow. Dogs and cats all hang out together, their own mixed pack! I love re-designing my house, gardening (before the drought), and supporting my kids' activities. I volunteered at the Humane Society for a ...

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Karen's Pets

Lily

not provided, 15 lbs.

Trixie

Chihuahua
not provided, 15 lbs.

When Karen watches your pet

In Karen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Karen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.