Karen B.

Karen B.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$37
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Karen can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
14 Reviews

Denee F.
Denee F.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Things went very well having karen in my home , to help wall and feed my delilah bear. She even sent me photo of delilah all snuggled up in bed! This was first time using rover and I got to have a great first experience! Thank you Karen!!

Karen B.
Karen B.
Linden G.
Linden G.
Oct 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen has been providing excellent dog walking services for our two dogs many times in the weeks since I became too injured to walk my dogs myself.

Today, I was grateful to be able to schedule an unexpected mid-day walk due to a change in plans.

Karen is very competent with dogs and great with their humans, too.

Both our elderly GSD & our 'in the prime of his life' husky/malamute mix love spending ...

Karen B.
Karen B.
Freya C.
Freya C.
Sep 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Karen took great care of Kurt and her dog Hank is an awesome playlartner. Additionally Karen helped me out by giving my dog medication euch was really great

Karen B.
Karen B.

About Karen

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • HSUS Donor
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check
  • RoverGO

Home Away From Home

I know how difficult it can be to be away from your best friend. It’s never ideal when you have to put your pup in a kennel, you’re never really sure about how they’re doing. They give you so much love, you just want the best for them too. That’s why I’m here: to make sure that your furry friend is as happy as can be when you’re away ...

What Karen would like to know about your dog

Some things I like to learn ahead of time:
Sorry--No Pitbulls ---
I can offer Daycare on an OCCASIONAL BASIS----not long term
Would you like to schedule a meet-and-greet before the stay?
What’s your preferred method of communication?
Does your pup have any health issues that need to be tended to? For instance, dietary restrictions, medicine, or behavior triggers?
Do you have a vet nearby that you trust?
Is your dog spayed/neutered?
Does your pup like to stick to a given schedule, like regular walks in the morning and evening?
What does your pup do well around? What does your pup try to avoid?
What’s the best way to spoil your pup?
Is your dog on a flea treatment? -----

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Karen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Karen's Pets

hank

Golden Retriever
6 years, 8 mo. old, 90 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.