(2)
Response Rate: 71%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Kara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Brandon M.
Brandon M.
May 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara was a great sitting for our lab. She is super easy to get in touch with, treated our pup like the princess she thinks she is (walks around Town Lake and laps in the Greenbelt). Will absolutely be using Kara again, thanks again for taking care of our girl!

Kara P.
Kara P.
Brooke P.
Brooke P.
May 29, 2017

Kara had been such a blessing in helping us take care of our dog, mya. She has done day trips to our place as well as night stays at her place. She really loves each and every dog she comes around and it is honestly a relief to know our dog is with her. Our dog, Mya, is sometimes sassy and doesn't want to eat, but kara works with her and makes sure is eating ...

Kara P.
Kara P.

About Kara

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Life doesn’t need to be so ruff.

I've grown up with dogs my whole life, started dogsitting for neighbors as a young kid. I fostered through APA! from 2013-14. During that time, I found homes for four pups in need!

I live alone with my 1.5 year old son, Leo, a Canary Mastiff/Pit mix. I’ve been training him since 8 weeks old, and it definitely shows. He’s extremely well-mannered, mellow, very pensive, super sweet, and has a goofy ...

What Kara would like to know about your dog

Yo, pup. Any tricks? Any allergies? Are you leash aggressive? Do you get overly excited around other dogs, or do you play it cool? Do you prefer small or big dogs as friends...or are all created equal?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Kara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kara's Pets

Leo

Mixed and Perro de Presa Canario
1 year, 8 mo. old, 95 lbs.

When Kara watches your pet

Leo and I are most likely always at Auditorium Shores, Zilker, somewhere in the Greenbelt, or enjoying food and drinks and life on a patio.

In Kara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Kara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.