Kara M.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Kara's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Kara is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

12
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Emily S.
Emily S.
Feb 25, 2019
Verified Stay

Kara responded really quickly and was enthusiastic about watching my dog. She took good care of her and took her to the dog park. The only concern was that my dog and all her items came back smelling like cigarette smoke, which was undisclosed ahead of time.

Kara M.
Krystle B.
Krystle B.
Feb 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Kara was beyond amazing! She was always sending us photos of our babies and keeping us updated! Would definitely recommend her!

Kara M.
Dan M.
Dan M.
Feb 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Kara has exceeded all our expectations!

Kara M.

About Kara

7
years of experience
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Early riser, active and caring!

I work full-time M-F 7am-3:30pm in Southfeild so I can walk and play with your dog at any time around those hours.
Your dog will get all the attention and lots of walks and play time!

I love to go to the dog park with your dog so if you have a pass I’ll for sure bring them there!
If it is only for a check in/walk to take them to a ...

What Kara would like to know about your dog

Do you have a dog park pass and would you want me to bring them there?
What is your dog’s potty schedule? / when do they like to go?
Does your dog get along with other dogs?
Would it be an issue to have another dog around at the same time as yours?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Kara watches your pet

Go on walks in Canton, I live right by many dog parks. I have a car so we could go to any park within 40 miles of Canton. I’ll play any game and love to keep dogs happy!

In Kara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.