Kara K.

Services

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Chris K.
Chris K.
Apr 19, 2018

It is my honest opinion that Kara will be a great fit as a dog caregiver under the Rover banner. I have known Kara for most of my life and have seen that no matter if the dog is her own, friend's, or even a person's she has just met, Kara always takes it upon herself to learn everything about dogs and how they are taken care of. Whenever Kara walks into a room with ...

Kara K.
Kara K.
Diane K.
Diane K.
Apr 17, 2018

Kara has always had a passion for animals since childhood. So much, that she is now studying to become a veterinary technician. Kara would be an asset to you, and would use her love for animals to make sure any animal that she is asked to care for, would be safe and in good hands.

Kara K.
Kara K.
Nina C.
Nina C.
Apr 16, 2018

Kara cares for all animals. She takes care of 2 dogs herself, and has experience walking/watching dogs as a job. She’s professional and cares about her jobs more when animals are involved.

Kara K.
Kara K.

About Kara

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

I’ll tired your dogs out!

Hello! I have had dogs since I was a child! I currently have 2 dogs in my home (a 75 lb boxer/Black lab, f, and a 20lb bichon/schnauzer, m) I am currently doing online schooling to become a veterinarian technician! Animals have always been very important to me all of my life and I will treat your pets with the exact love and care that I treat mine with! I’ve always been ...

What Kara would like to know about your dog

My main concern is how your dog will react to a cat in my home. I have an almost 2 y/o cat who pretty much keeps to herself, but can be playful and sassy. She acts like a dog sometimes!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Kara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Kara's Pets

Rylee

Boxer and Labrador Retriever
4 years old, 75 lbs.

Finn

Bichon Frise and Mixed
4 years, 3 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Kara watches your pet

I can always take your dogs to the community park that is about a mile away from my house for walks!

In Kara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.