(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$14
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$27
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Andee B.
Andee B.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara was great, professional, would definitely use her again. Her communication was timely and notified me of a possible issue in my home when she picked up my pup for walks.

Kara G.
Kara G.
Martin T.
Martin T.
Dec 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara was excellent. She sent us frequent pictures and was very kind with our (somewhat) difficult dogs. Ok, one is just plain difficult. We would gladly use her again. She stayed in our home for six nights, left the house in great shape, and the dogs were in good shape when we got home.

Kara G.
Kara G.
Meaghan T.
Meaghan T.
Nov 29, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara was very professional and her communication was excellent. I will definitely continue to ask Kara for help with my pets.

Kara G.
Kara G.

About Kara

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Trustworthy care and fun!

I have had dogs all my life and am currently Mommy to two rescue Dobermans (Cayman & Gage) who are my entire world! We live in German Village which is a very dog friendly neighborhood and we have tons of friends! I work part time and have become the "go-to" dog Walker on our street for neighbors who work long hours. I also ran a pet sitting business for 6 years during/post college where ...

What Kara would like to know about your dog

No breed preference, I would like to know any triggers the dog might have and anything they particularly enjoy. Also how they walk on a leash and react to other sogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Kara's Pets

Gage

Doberman Pinscher
9 years, 5 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Cayman

Doberman Pinscher
6 years old, 75 lbs.

When Kara watches your pet

I like to find fun parks, large outdoor areas, bike paths or dog parks. We live in German Village and are at Schiller Park almost every day. At home we play enrichment games to keep their minds working such as find the toy or hide the treat in the Kong. We also enjoy lots of good old fashion omg snuggling!

In Kara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 8+ Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.