Kara F.

(1)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kara can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review

Alyssa T.
Alyssa T.
Aug 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Kara was super sweet with my two boys! She kept in great touch during their stay and was amazing over the phone making sure that they would have a great stay. XOXO

Kara F.
Kara F.

About Kara

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible - Pleasant - Reliable

I have housesat and dog/cat sat for my family and friends for years to earn extra income. I have recently moved from Roseville to Placerville. I am interested in house/pet sitting in the Gold Country/ El Dorado Hills area. (Now that this is where I live).
All pets and most plants have always been well cared for under my watch. I have no formal pet training. I'm nice, honest, and interested in the ...

What Kara would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if your dog gets along well with others. (No judgement!) I had a wonderful chiuawa once that barked mercilessly at other dogs on walks. (Despite socialization training). I finally just learned to cross the street, smile, and call out, "Sorry, she is a protective gal". I kind of just accept a dog for who they are and work within their boundaries.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Kara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kara's Pets

Banksy

French Bulldog
5 years, 5 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Kara watches your pet

I have a great walking trail right outside my apartment. I would love a furry creature to accompany me on walks (possibly a jog, if your pet would prefer it). My sweet dog, Banksy, no longer lives with me full time. I miss the exercise that comes with a full time pet.

In Kara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Kara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.