Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
70%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kapu can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
9 Reviews

Bill L.
Bill L.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Libby's stay with Kapu was amazing. Libby enjoyed hanging out with Kapu's Beagle. We loved the daily updates and daily pictures. We will definitely book Kapu again!!

Kapu D.
Kapu D.
Genavieve C.
Genavieve C.
Jun 14, 2018
Verified Stay

It looked like our Luna had a great time with Kapu and Hafa. She was happy to see us when we got back but not too eager to leave which is always a great sign! We look forward to having Kapu take care of Luna in a few more weeks. We know she is in good hands.

Kapu D.
Kapu D.
Therese D.
Therese D.
Jun 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Kapu took great care of our westie while we were away for 2 weeks. She sent daily updates, including pictures, to let us know how he was doing and what he was up to. Kapu made sure to also let us know when she noticed a change in his behavior, eating, or general activity and proactively asked for suggestions to make our pup feel better or get him back to normal. Her dog, Hafa, was ...

Kapu D.
Kapu D.

About Kapu

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Active Person - Get your dog moving

Hi! My name is Kapu, and I'm a Yoga/Aerial Yoga Instructor and an aspiring Aerialist. I'm also a proud dog owner and animal lover! When I'm not teaching or training, I love caring for furry friends. I'm currently a small/medium dog owner, but I also have experience walking/playing/sitting large dogs. I love working with dogs of all sizes and personalities. Personally, I have extensive experience living and working with a dog ...

What Kapu would like to know about your dog

- Crate trained?
- Potty trained?
- Special Needs?
- Leash trained?
- Bites or any other behavioral issues I should know of?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Kapu's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kapu's Pets

Hafa

Beagle
6 years, 6 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Kapu watches your pet

I conveniently live close to a pleasant park that has a nice trail as well as an off-leash dog park area. I'm also happy to walk your dog in your neighborhood, or nearby park. I'm also happy to play some games, whether that be fetch, tug-o-war, or maybe an individualized game (specific to breed). Whatever it may be that engages your dog and gets them happy and moving!

In Kapu's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Kapu's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.