Kanani C.

Kanani C.

Central West Denver, Denver

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Kanani can host 1 dog per night.
Kanani can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

13
repeat clients
21 Reviews

Ty R.
Ty R.
Aug 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Kanani was very responsive and friendly.

Kanani C.
Kanani C.
Christine N.
Christine N.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Kanani is always great with our two little dogs! They like being at her place and appear well cared for and loved. We will continue to use Kanani's dog boarding services when we are out of town!

Kanani C.
Kanani C.
Lisa C.
Lisa C.
Jul 1, 2018
Verified Stay

I am very pleased with my dogs stay with Kanani. I love that she sent photIs through their stay and gave me feedback. My dog has special needs that she was able to take care of and handled so well. I’m glad to know that they were in a safe and loving home while I was gone!

Kanani C.
Kanani C.

About Kanani

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I will love your dog like you do.

I'm excited to share the love I have with your pup. My space is limited and my heart is big. I live really close to downtown and actually live in a townhouse with stairs but I hope that won't deter you from inquiring. I have a small senior timid dog who lost his companion in 2013 and we have space in our home to help those who may need a temporary loving environment. I am ...

What Kanani would like to know about your dog

Living in Denver Pitt Bulls aren't allowed and I wouldn't want your dog taken away. Feeding schedule, entertainment schedule, vet information, are they ok with other dogs, what they are allowed to do(furniture, bed, crate trained, etc.) and anything training wise they would like me to work on. Are they house broken? Any personality demeanor. Does the dog get spooked by anything?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Kanani's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Kanani's Pets

Sprout

Chihuahua and Yorkshire Terrier
14 years, 1 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Kanani watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks:
Out in the neighborhood. There is a small off leash dog park a block away. Weather permitting of course. And dog permitting.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement:
I will follow where ever is usual at home. I do allow my dog on the furniture and he sleeps right next to me in my bed. However you choose it to be.

Time I'll spend with your dog:
Right now I'm not working so most of the day. I'm social and need to do regular errands, but overall they will get plenty of personal time.

In Kanani's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Kanani's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.