Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Jeff H.
Jeff H.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Best boarding host! Julie sent daily updates and I know Dodo is in good hands. I don’t have to worry my dog when traveling. Dodo loves Julie and Pika. Will definitely use Julie again!

Julie W.
Julie W.
Jeff H.
Jeff H.
Sep 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Dodo and Pika get along very well! I really appreciate Julie sending us pictures everyday.

Julie W.
Julie W.
Laura L.
Laura L.
Jul 24, 2018
Verified Stay

We left our elderly dog in the care of Julie for six days. She kept us updated with daily photos of their adventures. We joked that he was having a nicer vacation than we were. Julie was easy to communicate/coordinate with. Hopefully she will be available as our first choice to watch our fur baby next time around. Thanks again Julie!

Julie W.
Julie W.

About Julie

5
years of experience
  • American Pit Bull Foundation Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Welcome to my cozy doggy paradise!

**NOTE: I work full-time Mon-Fri 8-5. My pup has never had any issues being home alone with another dog :) I usually would let your dog roam free as well; however, if you need your dog to be crated, I can absolutely accommodate that.

Unlike most animal lovers, I never really grew up with animals. In fact, I was raised by parents who perceived animals to be dirty and unpredictable. They would urge me to stay ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I accept dogs of ALL BREEDS and ALL SIZES. I'd like to become familiar with his/her personality, feeding/walking schedules, and any other accustomed routines. Please also inform me of any behavioral issues, such as toy possession or food aggression. Also, all dogs MUST be fully potty-trained.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julie's Pets

Pika

Bulldog
5 years, 4 mo. old, 44 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

I will take your dog on at LEAST two walks a day. I also often take Pika to the dog beach and dog park. We are a 10-min walk away from Golden Hill Park and a mile away from Grape Street dog park! Since I live in a small studio apartment, I love being able to get the dogs outdoors as much as possible.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.