Julie W.

Julie W.

North Scottsdale, Scottsdale

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 8 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

63
repeat clients
106 Reviews

Jennifer S.
Jennifer S.
Oct 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie was so great with Tucker! I’m not sure he actually wanted to come home with me :-). She provides lots of love and exercise and is great about staying in touch with pictures and texts. Overall a great experience and I would highly recommend her.

Julie W.
Julie W.
Erin C.
Erin C.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie is fantastic! Max had a great time with her during his stay. She is very reliable, communicative and you can tell she really loves taking care of your pet. She sent photos daily, sent me updates of how things were going and walked him daily. I know he was well taken care of! I highly recommend Julie and hope to use her again in the future.

Julie W.
Julie W.
James A.
James A.
Sep 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Our 2 dogs are always happy to stay with Julie. They feel right a home, and we never worry about their care, whether they get their meds on time, walks, etc. Multiple photos of each, each and every day, give us feedback and assurance the everyone is happy.

Julie W.
Julie W.

About Julie

15
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

PET SITTER EXTRAORDINAIRE

** Please stop by our Instagram and say hello! @allaboutpets85255

I am a local resident in N. Scottsdale. I love animals of all kinds and will provide loving care for your pet. I am happy to discuss your needs prior to any visit. I do require that all animals be vaccinated and, typically, require a meet and greet prior to any booking.

About this sitter:
I will care for your pet while you are away and ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I do not have breed preferences but do like to know any unique traits that a dog may have. Every dog is different and it is helpful to know any specific commands, triggers, behaviors. I like to know if a dog enjoys exercise, swimming, etc. I will inquire as to where a dog sleeps and its daily habits so that we can keep a similar routine in our home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julie's Pets

Dillen

Cocker Spaniel
11 years, 3 mo. old, 24 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
There are many greenbelts and parks near our home. Most dogs love the green grass and the sprinklers lower the temp in the summer months.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
I generally try to keep a dog in the same routine as at their home. I will obtain information as to where they are used to sleeping, daily habits, eating times and try to follow that schedule. Dogs are welcome anywhere in our home and only kenneled if requested by the owner.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I typically spend all day with the dog and if the dog is able will take the dog in the car on school drops, etc. I am an advocate of exercise, if permitted, so always ensure that dogs are walked twice a day.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.