Julie W.

(6)
Response Rate: 88%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Julie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Julie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

3
repeat clients
6 Reviews

Young K.
Young K.
Oct 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie is wonderful: she takes great care of Teddy, is completely reliable, and is a great communicator. I always know what has happened on their walks.

Julie W.
Kate G.
Kate G.
Oct 14, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie was wonderful with our dog! She made an extra effort to make sure he was comfortable on his first walk with her.

Julie W.
Tara T.
Tara T.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie did a fabulous job taking care of our cat (Boo) and dog (Finn). Even though she is allergic to cats, Julie took care of Boo and showed him love and care as best as she could. She was great at sending us pictures of the pets while we were away too, which is always a plus!

Julie W.

About Julie

23
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Dog-loving mom - home full time!

I have had dogs for as long as I can remember and can’t imagine my home without them! I now have three dogs (a 100lb neutered, male Greater Swiss Mountain Dog, a 15lb neutered, male Havanese, and a brand new goldendoodle puppy).

I am a stay at home mom looking to spend some of my daytime hours (10AM-2PM) with animals local to the Westwood area! I have plenty of time for dog walks, drop ins ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

No breed preferences - For boarding, dog must be friendly and comfortable around children and other dogs in order to stay in our home!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Julie's Pets

Tuck

Greater Swiss Mountain Dog
7 years, 10 months old, 100 lbs.

Dolce

Havanese
10 years, 1 month old, 15 lbs.

Auggie

Goldendoodle
11 months old, 45 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

Any dog that stays with me will be part of the family while he/she is here! Lots of outdoor time in the fenced in back yard and walks around the neighborhood. My 8 year old son loves to play fetch, but none of our own dogs are interested!

In Julie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Julie's Neighborhood

Julie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.