Julie K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$24
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Julie can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Ellyse W.
Ellyse W.
Jun 25, 2018

Julie and I have been close friends for 25+ years. In the time I have known her, she has always proven herself to be an incredibly kind and generous person. This holds true in her relationship with dogs. Julie has always had a special bond with dogs and demonstrated nothing but love towards her own dogs and those of others. Julie treats my two dogs as if they were her own and they both LOVE ...

Julie K.
Julie K.
Lori K.
Lori K.
Jun 23, 2018

I would not hesitate to leave my dog in her care. She is kind, nurturing, patient, loving and truly loves
dogs. She loves all animals.

Julie K.
Julie K.

About Julie

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

you can trust me with your family:)

I have grown up with dogs (specifically Beagles and Basset Hounds) my whole life, and was a mom to a beautiful Boston Terrier. I have also been a mom to a cute little Pug. I unfortunately do not have a dog at the moment so I would love to get my doggie fix through caring for other peoples dogs while you are at work or on vacation :) I get my work schedule a month in ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how the dog interacts with other dogs and children before I would take them out anywhere. I don't have any breed preferences, although Beagles and Basset hounds have a special place in my heart :)

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Julie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Julie watches your pet

I would take the dogs for walks in the park or to the beach. If they like to go for car rides I can take them for hikes to the gorge if its permitted. Playing ball in the park is also something fun we can do together.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.