Dog Boarding

$48
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$27
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$39
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$27
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Ingrid L.
Ingrid L.
Aug 30, 2016

Julie is not only a dog lover but an animal lover! She was a wonderful Mom to Bella who received great care and attention for all of her many years. Her devotion showed and she will be a wonderful caretaker for other's animals. She watched my two Greater Swiss Mountain Dogs (my babies) and I trusted her to keep them safe and happy and loved!

Julie K.
Julie K.
Mona C.
Mona C.
Jul 25, 2016
Verified Stay

Julie is great with cubby. He had a good time with her. Lots of love, cuddles and attention. Photos were sent on a daily basis along with updates of his activities. She gave him a massage to calm him down as I rarely leave him with strangers. But now he has a new friend. Julie has a tight schedule, therefore discussing every option before hand would be advisable. If your train/ plane does not arrive ...

Julie K.
Julie K.
Desiree P.
Desiree P.
Jul 17, 2016

I have had the pleasure of being Julie's dog groomer for the last few years. She has always had the best smile and has shown me she really loves her dog. I believe she is a good choice for your pets because she is very responsible and would follow specific instructions well. Julie is a very smart woman and has lots of experience with dogs. Her dog Bella has always been very well behaved and ...

Julie K.
Julie K.

About Julie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Loving Dogsitter Works From Home!!

I'm Julie, a graphic designer and creative director. I own a design and branding company here in Vallejo, that services clients locally and nationally. I love all creative pursuits, including writing music for piano and singing.

I've always loved all dogs, especially larger breeds (though the smaller pups are super cute and sweet, and steal my heart equally!). My pup, Bella, a black lab mix, was a very kind, sweet and gentle dog. She passed ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

1. Please advise how long you've been the human for your dog(s) and how it's been going for you, if a new parent.
2. Please advise if your dog has special needs or has any incontinence issues or being a pup, is not potty trained. I do have pee-pads, but would prefer a trained dog.
3. If you are having me watch two of your dogs, please advise how they get along with each other, as well as with other dog breeds.
4. Please list and any potential issues I should watch out for.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Julie watches your pet

We go on walks in the Vallejo neighborhood I live in, where there are local parks. We also go to the waterfront near the ferry building and to Benicia to the waterfront there as well. I do also travel down 80 often so would take pups to Point Pinole for longer walks, if they enjoy this.

I have all of Bella's really cool toys and love to spend time with dogs in the yard or outdoors doing fun things like throwing balls or frisbee or kongs, etc. I also like just snuggling up on the sofa too!

In Julie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.