Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

6
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Arianne S.
Arianne S.
February 20, 2017
Verified Stay

If I could give Julie 10 stars I would. I was in a last last-minute bind because my sister was supposed to watch my pup while my fiancé and I completed our engagement shoot which included our dog for some shots. At the last minute my sister became sick but thankfully Julie was able to step in and save the day to watch our pup for the remainder of the day.

Julie H.
Julie H.
Janis R.
Janis R.
November 28, 2016
Verified Stay

Julie was responsive and easy to communicate with. She gave daily updates. The dogs seemed well cared for and came hope happy. no complaints

Julie H.
Julie H.
Shirley L.
Shirley L.
October 5, 2016
Verified Stay

Our pups have stayed with Julie a few times now, and, so far, so great! She's extremely responsive, thorough and responsible. I feel completely at ease leaving my two pups with her because I know they will get great care. What I like most about Julie (besides being so available all the time via dogvacay messaging) is that she has a very calm demeanor, which I think rubs off on my pups. Or at least ...

Julie H.
Julie H.

About Julie

43
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Love and Company for your Puppers

I have loved and cared for dogs my whole life. I dog sit regularly and have an 11 year old rat terrier, Abby, who loves the company. I trained her with Dog Whisperer principles. She's great with other dogs and adjusts to their temperament and activity level. I work mostly from home so I'm usually with the dogs, though in the evenings I often leave for a few hours to tutor.

I prefer to take ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

About Julie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julie's Pets

Abby

Rat Terrier
10 years, 4 mo. old, 22 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.