Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
4 Reviews

Marisa F.
Marisa F.
Sep 4, 2018
Verified Stay

It was our first experience with Rover and, because it went so well, it won't be our last. Julie G is a kind, responsible, responsive, friendly dog-sitter. She has a comfortable home, nice family, and a roomy, secure backyard. Luna was in great hands with her!

Julie G.
Julie G.
Chad H.
Chad H.
Sep 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie was fantastic with our dog. She was very welcoming during the meet and greet and ensured that it was a right fit. She sent multiple pictures during the visit and kept me updated on how he was doing. We will absolutely be requesting Julie again!

Julie G.
Julie G.
Matthew D.
Matthew D.
Jul 27, 2018

For as long as I've known Julie, friends, family and co-workers playfully refer to her as the "dog whisperer." I've accompanied Julie on countless walks while she dog-sits and the title fits. She is especially patient with dogs that have "old man' characteristics (if I may use that term respectfully;). I have witnessed Julie giving a dog medicine (no easy task there) and special diets. Julie is calm, competent and caring.

Julie G.
Julie G.

About Julie

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Play-Time, Cuddles, Daily Walks

I love dogs but I work full-time during the week so I don't feel it would be fair to get a dog of my own at this time. As an alternative, I would love to take care of your family member on weekends and possibly during the weekdays depending on the level of care needed. I have gone through dog training classes (at Diamonds in the Ruff) with my former dogs, and I have experience ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.