Julie D.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$100
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$70
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$30
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$35
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

14
repeat clients
43 Reviews

Steph S.
Steph S.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

So grateful for Julie's availability & flexible schedule, even for a last-minute request during the holiday season! Her kindness & attention to our cat gave my partner & I much peace of mind while we were out of town. Would highly recommend her to anyone.

Julie D.
Julie D.
Timothy P.
Timothy P.
Dec 30, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie did a great job looking after our cat Cricket multiple times when we were traveling this past year. She sent daily adorable photos of Cricket and it was clear that he was happy and content. Julie was reliable and responded quickly to all messages we sent. It is comforting to know that he is in such good hands while we are out of town.

Julie D.
Julie D.
Emily G.
Emily G.
Dec 27, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie is super friendly, trustworthy, and professional - we will totally book her again when we need someone to watch our fur-baby

Julie D.
Julie D.

About Julie

19
years of experience
  • Pet Tech CPR & First Aid Training
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Veterinary Technician To Pet Sit

Take comfort in knowing you are leaving your pet with an experienced and responsible pet sitter. I have several years of experience in caring for animals both personally and professionally.
I have been pet sitting for over 17 years. I was a volunteer for the CT Humane Society for 4 years and then began working in the veterinary field which I have continued to do for the last 7 years. I have lived and worked ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

General information such as feeding instructions, bathroom schedule, general likes and dislikes. I also would like to know if your pet has an illness or any allergies.
I have no breed preferences. I love all pets both big and small.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Julie's Pets

Sookie

Schipperke
9 years, 7 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

When I stay with your dog I treat them as I treat my own. I will spend all my free time with them talking to them and loving them. They will never be alone for longer than I'd leave my own fur babies. I love going for long walks and playing fetch.

Extra house-sitting services
I'm always willing to water plants, bring in your mail, run to the store to pick up extra food for your pets. Anything you need.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.