Dog Boarding

$65
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
80%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Julie can host up to 6 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9 Reviews

Crystal H.
Crystal H.
Jun 15, 2017

I had to go out of town on short notice so I had Julie watch my pups. Julie loves dogs and she takes such amazing care of them. I wouldn't leave my furkids with anyone else! They always love going to visit Julie!

Julie B.
Julie B.
Darel B.
Darel B.
Jun 13, 2017

We had Julie home board and train our 3 year old yellow lab for two weeks. Before the training, Monty had some pretty bad habits including pulling at his leash during his walks, counter surfing, and barking at motorcycles and skateboards. She really worked hard with our dog and it shows. He now walks by our side without pulling, ignores the motorcycles and skateboards, and stays on his place despite having food on the counter ...

Julie B.
Julie B.
Maggie R.
Maggie R.
Jun 13, 2017

I have known Julie for several years now, and she has cared for my dogs many times. She's the best! I know I can leave my dogs with her and be able to truly relax when I travel, knowing they will be cared for with the same love and attention that I would give them.

Julie B.
Julie B.

About Julie

10
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Certified dog trainer shares pad!

Hi there! I am a very honest, kind, and loving person who is just nuts about dogs! Dogs are pure entertainment and a complete joy. I an a professional dog trainer and work part time as s trainer at a local pet resort as well as training my own clients.

I provide a safe and fun atmosphere for your dog with tons of individual attention and love. I have worked with horses, dogs and cats ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

If he or she is good with other dogs, especially small dogs? If a puppy, I would like to know if they are up to date on their shots and if they are house broken. I do not have any breed preferences as long as your dog is friendly with people and other dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Julie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Julie's Pets

Ruca

Chihuahua and Dachshund
5 years, 11 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Sandy

Chihuahua and Dachshund
2 years, 5 mo. old, 6 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take your dog for two to three walks a day. I walk Ruca in the morning and at night. I love to walk at the beach, at back bay hiking trails near my home, around my neighborhood and at the local park. I also treadmill some of my training dogs so if you would like your dog to learn to walk on a treadmill or already do this at home, I can provide this also.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
If your dog sleeps in a crate at home, you can bring the crate with you and your pet will sleep in its own familiar crate or if not crate trained, your pet will sleep with my puppy Ruca on a comfy blanket.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Someone is home all day. I work a few hours a day at a pet resort as a trainer but have an assistant that is also a Rover sitter who stays the couple hours I am at work and then I am home all evening.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.