Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Around an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$41
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$23
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Julie's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates
Julie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

11
repeat clients
24 Reviews

Debe D.
Debe D.
Jun 2, 2019
Verified Stay

They look so happy. Thank you for the great care 🐩🐩

Julie A.
Lili M.
Lili M.
Aug 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie was great, reliable & took great care of our yorkie. I will definitely be using her again.
We were able to enjoy our vacation knowing our dog was in good hands. She always sent pics & updates. Thanks Julie!

Julie A.
Jennifer B.
Jennifer B.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Augie had a great stay with Julie. She welcomed him with open arms and treated him as those he was her own. I highly recommend her

Julie A.

About Julie

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Let me pamper your pooch!

**** I am currently fully booked for summer 2019. If you are a new customer looking for sitting or drop in visits from me, please check back next year. I usually start getting reservation request as early as January or February for the summer months.***

Dogs have always held a special place in my heart. Hosting dogs in my home has given me a new sense of appreciation for them. Each one is unique and ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I love any dog that is well-mannered and am used to walking small and larger dogs. If I am sitting for your dog in your home, just let me know what your dog's favorite spots are for a walk and I will be happy to take him/her there! If your dog is staying with me I will be sure to show him all the favorite spots that I visit with my dog. I have prepared a detailed questionnaire that I will ask you to fill out so that I have all the details on what you pet prefers and how to make him as comfortable and happy while you're away. I can administer oral/topical medications.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julie's Pets

Shelby

Chihuahua
7 years, 8 months old, 10 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
There is a trail through several acres of woods right next door to my house. I also live only a few minutes from Mahlon Dickerson preserve with its many trails.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
My dog sleeps in bed with me, and your dog can too, if that's what he prefers. But if he is used to his own bed on the floor or a crate, that is fine too.

Time I'll spend with your dog
During July and August when I am off for the summer, I am dedicated to the dogs! They will have my full attention all day long.

A typical visit would last 30-45 minutes and include a walk, playtime, treats/feeding, and lots of love! I would also be happy to water plants, take in mail/newspapers and turn lights on and off.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Julie's Neighborhood

Julie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.