Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


2 Reviews

Jennifer C.
Jennifer C.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie was wonderful! The communication was awesome and Zoe enjoyed the company of the other dogs in the house.

Julie A.
Julie A.
Mary S.
Mary S.
Jun 16, 2018

Julie is so great with animals! She has cared for my dog and cats, and they all love her! She has a sweet dog of her own and the dynamic between them is a perfect testimony of how much she loves animals and how much they love her! I would recommend Julie as a pet sitter, hands down! She is sweet, responsible, and a thorough communicator about the needs of your fur babies! Definitely check ...

Julie A.
Julie A.

About Julie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Large fenced in yard, dog lover

I have had experience with dogs all my life. This experience includes puppies all the way up to seniors, and with all different types of breeds. I have administered medications, worked with anxious/ nervous (sometimes aggressive) dogs, and am familiar with training.

My schedule is not a set schedule, but I only work three days a week and have some flexibility. I work long hours, so I would only be watching your pet on days ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I have zero breed preferences, I love them all! I do want to know about any triggers a dog may have, how they get along with other dogs (is there any food or toy guarding, etc) and I also want to know about their normal routine at home and anything specific I can do to make them as comfortable as possible. I would also like to know about any food allergies and if they have any specific rules they want me to adhere to during their stay (ie my dog is allowed on furniture, but she has to ask before just hopping into my bed etc).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Julie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Julie's Pets


Boxer, Chow Chow, Labrador Retriever, Mixed, and Rottweiler
3 years, 1 mo. old, 60 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

My dog loves going to the river, so that is always high up on the list of activities if your dog also likes to swim and hike trails. We also live down the street from forest hill park, and right across the nickel bridge where barker field is! There is also plenty of room in the yard for running around and playing fetch.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.