Julie A.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Julie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Julie's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Julie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
68 Reviews

Jenni L.
Jenni L.
Feb 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Julie is amazing. Always send pictures and keeps you updated. Henry and Julie’s her pup Brie have become bffs

Julie A.
Thanks, Jenni! They are sleeping next to each other in the office right now.
Julie A.
Denise S.
Denise S.
Jan 2, 2019
Verified Stay

Julie is an amazing person, we will 100% be hiring her to watch our dog again! Our dog usually gets nervous with other people but he was immediately comfortable with Julie.

Julie A.
Thanks, Denise. Rinaldo was a little angel. We would love having him at Camp Brie any time!
Julie A.
April L.
April L.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Julie was so wonderful. She was very responsive and was available to watch Nala when another sitter dropped out. She has a heart of gold and is a true animal lover, which made me feel good knowing I could leave my pup with someone I trust. I appreciated her flexibility and reliability and will definitely book again. She also taught Nala a new trick!

Julie A.
Thanks, April! We loved having Nala here and she's welcome to come back to Camp Brie anytime.
Julie A.

About Julie

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Home FT-owner of Doggie Food Bank

I run a dog non profit called the Doggie Food Bank, which feeds dogs of the poor and homeless. I have one sweet, social dog who loves playing with other dogs. Part of the reason I'm doing Rover is so she can have buddies to play with. I can only keep a maximum of 2 small, QUIET, mellow dogs at a time, as I live in an apartment.

I don't have a backyard, but there ...

What Julie would like to know about your dog

I prefer to sit small, socialized dogs. Most important is that they be non barkers and have no contagious diseases or fleas.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julie's Pets


8 years, 10 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Julie watches your pet

I like to keep your dog on their regular schedule, which includes any medications they may take. Just make sure you let me know their feeding, treats, and medication schedule. I never feed them anything else without your permission.

In Julie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Julie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.