Julia S.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$100
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$60
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Julia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Julia's Photos

Reviews

5 Reviews
Caprice S.
Caprice S.
Jul 24, 2018

I have known Julia for over 5 years. She loves her dogs which is evidenced in the care she provides to her three. If you are looking for a local dog whisperer, Julia is the one for you! She is reliable, caring & super attentive to her dog's needs. I can vouch for the fact that you will be super satisfied with the care she provides your pooches!

Julia S.
Sondra K.
Sondra K.
Jun 22, 2018

I had Julia watch my dogs, Java and Sunny, for a week. She did an amazing job, as she sent me daily picture updates on what and how my fur babies were doing. Julia cared for my dogs as if they were her own, as evidenced by her sincere questions on exactly what my dogs specific needs were. I could tell the dogs had a great time with her, as they were both so happy ...

Julia S.
Arlene L.
Arlene L.
Jun 22, 2018

I have known Julia for 5 years now and throughout this entire time, she has rescued dogs, got them the medical care that they needed and very carefully placed them in loving homes with new loving families - many of whom still keep in contact with her. They share a common bond as well as pics and I think she even mentioned play dates with her dogs and theirs? Anyway, I would trust Julia S. with ...

Julia S.

About Julia

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dog Rescuer Turned Dog Sitter!

I am a compassionate animal lover who used to rescue dogs deemed "unadoptable", obtain their medical care, if needed, socialize, love them and then find them the perfect forever home. Recently I have transitioned into providing dog boarding so you can get that needed vacation or break! I have three of my own dogs: Kahuna age 3 yrs, Liam 1 years and Misty 4 yrs. I have my own home with a doggie door to ...

What Julia would like to know about your dog

I like specifics, so I would like to know what your dogs likes and doesnt like. Any food or toy guarding? Is your dog destructive if left alone in the house? Any food allergies? How does your dog indicate he/she has to go potty? Please tell me everything relevant to your dog and how your dog behaves when left alone in the house.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Julia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Julia's Pets

Misty

Beagle
4 years, 8 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Liam

Anatolian Shepherd Dog and Siberian Husky
1 year, 7 mo. old, 80 lbs.

Kahuna

Australian Shepherd
3 years old, 50 lbs.

When Julia watches your pet

I can walk your dog and take your dog to Carmel Beach or other walking places, depending on your dogs behavior. We have plenty of balls, toys and puzzles to keep the dogs engaged.

In Julia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Julia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.