Julia R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julia can host up to 5 dogs per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
9 Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Julia went above and beyond and our pets enjoyed having her care for them

Julia R.
Julia R.
Keri S.
Keri S.
Jun 13, 2017
Verified Stay

Apollo loves Julia! Yesterday was his first day there and today he was very excited to see her again!

Julia R.
Julia R.
Maia E.
Maia E.
Jul 14, 2016
Verified Stay

I have no complaints or concerns. Julia and her family welcomed Pebbles with loving arms. She did everything she said she would do. Sent lots of pictures as well. I would highly recommend her and plan on using her in the future.

Julia R.
Julia R.

About Julia

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Lifelong dog and puppy lover!

I DO NOT take dogs without a meet and greet as of April 2015. Summer crowd is coming and I need to know if your loved ones are friendly with my baby and lab.

About my yard
I do have a large fenced backyard perfect for frisbee and fetch. Potty times are frequent as dogs have the most fun staying outside anyway!

My experience administering medication
I am most definitely comfortable administering medication as I ...

What Julia would like to know about your dog

I have no preference whatsoever on dog breeds in my home. Any dog that walks in my door is a dog that will be loved and cared for. All I ask is that they get along with other dogs well :)
In the cases of dogs not getting along, I have a sectioned off part of my home that has access to a room and access to the outdoors to "cool off" all under supervision.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julia's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Julia's Pets


Labrador Retriever
4 years, 1 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Julia watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I will take your dog on walks down a sidewalk that goes along my lake where the sun shines and the breeze flows :)
I also have a dog park less than a minute away where my dog loves to go play and I'm sure yours will too if the owner allows!

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will be sleeping in my living room and wherever they feel most comfortable at! You can bring your dog's bed and I'll make sure to put it in a comfy area.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Each day your dog is here, they will be under constant watch until bed time. I do this for fun and as a job so I spend as much time as possible to make the dogs feel welcome and cared for!

In Julia's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Julia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.