Julia M.

Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences


Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Julia can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Julia can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review

Don O.
Don O.
Dec 16, 2018
Verified Stay

Had the absolute pleasure of booking with Julia for an afternoon of pet-sitting while I attended an event at a nearby friend's home. Zoey doesn't always do well with larger dogs, but she seemed to enjoy spending time with Julia's American Pit Bull Terrier, Layla. Zoey was well cared for and had a great time with her visit with Julia and Layla. Without a doubt--I would book again with Julia and highly recommend to anyone ...

Julia M.
Julia M.

About Julia

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Full time veterinarian/pet sitter

I have a long history of caring for animals, starting when I was a child with our first dog, a chocolate lab named Chelsea. I currently have one dog and 2 cats and have fostered multiple animals over the years. I currently regularly sit for cats, dogs and reptiles. I am comfortable helping out with ANY type of animal you have including birds, farm animals, fish and amphibians. I am also a veterinarian, so you ...

What Julia would like to know about your dog

Aggression towards other dogs/people.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Julia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Julia's Pets


American Pit Bull Terrier
7 years, 8 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Julia watches your pet

I like walking dogs around San Elijo lagoon, or the beach in Cardiff. There are also plenty of dog parks around if you prefer to have your dog socialize with others.

In Julia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Julia's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.