Julia F.

(4)
Response Rate: 80%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Marina T.
Marina T.
Oct 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia was wonderful with our dog, Mona, who is an anxious corgi and requires lots of extra attention. She was extremely kind and friendly and when I returned from my trip Mona was very calm, which is rare for her since she's often nervous around strangers. I appreciated that she kept in touch on the trip and sent me updates about how the pup was settling in. I highly recommend her and look forward to ...

Julia F.
Julia F.
Andrea S.
Andrea S.
Oct 15, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia took great care of our Ted and also our house while we were away for over a week. She was always responsive and contentious, and it was clear that Ted really enjoyed the time that he spent with her. We definitely hope to book Julia again to take care of Ted!

Julia F.
Julia F.
Caroline B.
Caroline B.
Aug 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Julia was absolutely wonderful :) She watched our two wild dogs for 3 weeks. She was wonderful and helped us feel totally comfortable half the world away. She even brought our dogs on outings (like cottaging) and of course asked for permission first. She left our house clean & in one piece which isn't easy with our sheders. Dogs were missing her for days after we got home!! Can't recommend her enough!

Julia F.
Julia F.

About Julia

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Full-time student and dog lover!

I have owned dogs and been around animals my whole life. I have been doing horse back riding for 15 years, working at the barn during summers, and I worked at the Ottawa Humane Society, taking care of every type of domestic animal possible. I love animals more than anything, and I want to spend all of my time taking care of and loving them. I am a full-time university student, so my class schedule ...

What Julia would like to know about your dog

I love all dogs! I would like to know if your dog is friendly towards other dogs, and if they have any specific boundaries (i.e., does not like being hugged) so that I can make them as comfortable as possible during my visit.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

When Julia watches your pet

Long walks through dog parks or country trails, big open fields where we can play together, and with other dogs (if possible). I can take them for walks in the city or in the country — I am happy to go anywhere that they would enjoy.

Julia's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.