House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$10
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Juan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Tina Q.
Tina Q.
July 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Juan did an awesome job taking care of our two dogs! We were very happy with updating me daily and sending photos. He walked them daily and did a wonderful job! Thanks Juan for a job well done ☺️

Juan V.
Juan V.
Kayla M.
Kayla M.
July 14, 2017

Juan is one of the most compassionate people I know. We have been friends since our freshmen year of college and over the years we've gotten to know each other well. One thing I've learned about him is his love for animals. Every time he would come over to my house the first thing he'd do was play with my dogs. And I've never seen a dog not like him either! Along with his passion ...

Juan V.
Juan V.

About Juan

8
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Attentive, will play with/walk dogs

I am a 21 year old medical student living in Southwest Allen County in Fort Wayne. When I was growing up, my neighbors would always ask me to watch their dogs when they were away for vacation, or a prolonged stay. Before moving to the States (I was born in Colombia), I lived on a ranch of sorts, where we had two German Shepherds, but unfortunately we were not able to bring them with us ...

What Juan would like to know about your dog

The first thing that comes to mind would be any health issues, or medications that I should be immediately made aware of. Another important thing is how comfortable a dog is around strangers - I can usually warm up to a pup, but the less stress the dog feels, the better. I do not have any breed preferences.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Juan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.