Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joyita can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Joyita can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
10 Reviews

Balaji I.
Balaji I.
Nov 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Joyita and her family took care of our one year old dog, Coco for a week.This was our first time boarding our dog for a long period of time. Coco had a wonderful time at her place and got lots of playtime with Dash and cuddles from the family. Joyita sent us pictures and updates everyday and we were comforted that Coco was kept active and happy by Joyita's family. She was always there ...

Joyita G.
Joyita G.
Aparna I.
Aparna I.
Nov 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Thanks, Joyita and family for taking care of Coco for a day.It was our first time boarding our puppy and Coco was comfortable and enjoyed playing and learning from Dash, their adorable dog.Joyita sent us updates and pictures of our dog and we were rest assured that Coco will be fine staying with Joyita and her family in the future as well.

Joyita G.
Joyita G.
Rakesh D.
Rakesh D.
Nov 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Joyita and her family is amazing. She took care of Toby very well while he was with them. She sends daily pictures. Her dog Dash is very friendly. Toby and Dash got along very well. Toby is already missing Joyita’s family and Dash.

Joyita G.
Joyita G.

About Joyita

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time, fenced yard

Hi, I have a sweet natured 7 year old Golden Doodle dog, Dash. My family loves dogs, I have a 17yr old daughter and a 12 yr old son, and we take Dash for long walks, and play with him all the time. I have looked after dogs since childhood, so I am familiar with dogs and their different natures. I know how to use precautionary measures for ear infections and also brush my dog's ...

What Joyita would like to know about your dog

I would need to see current vaccinations and shots record. My dog is always up to date with shots and flea medications and I would like to sit dogs who have the same.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Joyita's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joyita's Pets


7 years, 8 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Joyita watches your pet

I take my dog to walk around the neighborhood which has a park. We play fetch. I also take my dog to the dog park in Milpitas, to run around freely.

In Joyita's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Joyita's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.