Joshua G.

Joshua G.

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$18
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Joshua can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Joshua can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Jodi P.
Jodi P.
Oct 18, 2018

Our dog Harley LOVES Josh G.! He has been our dog sitter, and friend, for several years now and Harley gets so excited when she knows that she's going to stay with Josh. Harley is a very active dog, and Josh never gets tired of playing with her and she loves that he will take her for long walks along the river. We always know that Harley will be loved as much as we love ...

Joshua G.
Joshua G.
Justine P.
Justine P.
Oct 16, 2018

I have a small 4-year old chihuahua, Chewy, who just loves Josh! Josh has dog-sat Chewy on numerous occasions for me and I have never had any issues. I am completely comfortable leaving him with Josh and Chewy is always excited to go back. Josh has extensive experience in taking care of dogs and I am so happy that I can go on vacation knowing that my little guy will be in great hands! Highly ...

Joshua G.
Joshua G.

About Joshua

20
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Daily activities and adventure

Charlie is a fun loving 30 pound dog that often has friends over that range from 3lbs Chewy the Chihuahua to his biggest friend Carl the Great Dane at 180 lbs. Charlie has been highly socialized having dogs in his home and across our friend and families homes. We live downtown Calgary in a two level two bedroom condo. We often walk on the pathways by the river but his favourite is the daily visit ...

What Joshua would like to know about your dog

Age/temperament/preferred walks. If you are working on any additional training or have specific rules in your home I would like to know so we can have consistency.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Joshua's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Joshua's Pets

Charlie

Keeshond
2 years, 1 mo. old, 32 lbs.

When Joshua watches your pet

We will use the walkways around the river or if you are comfortable with off leash we will use Sandy beach park and sometimes venture out to other parks around the city to change up the routine.

In Joshua's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Joshua's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.